My Account | Hi Guest, Login?
(0) Item

Medical Necessity Reviews: When is a Physician's Clinical Perspective a Required Component of Your Audit?

review
5
0
5
Your Price: $49.99
Part Number:MNR032017

Choose Options

Choose Webinar Format
NAMAS Member Discount
NAMAS Webinar Event
March 7, 2017

Medical Necessity Reviews: When is a Physician's Clinical Perspective a Required Component of Your Audit?
Speaker: James Dunnick, MD, FACC

Purchase of on-demand webinar includes: webinar video, and session handouts. Webinars are provided for educational purposes only. 
No CEUs available.
5 Stars
Consulting Nurse
I appreciated the review of the Medicare/CMS claim stats. IMPRESSIVE!! I thought this was an excellent presentation and a real eye opener about impact auditing can have on a practice.
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Anchorage, Alaska. on 3/12/2017
5
4 Stars
Physician Audit Specialist
I thought the presentation was very interesting. The presenter kept my attention by using case scenarios and graphics. I did think it was going to be more so how to support medical necessity when coding/auditing E/M services vs. clinical medical necessity for procedures, but overall a very good presentation.
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Beaumont Health, Royal Oak, MI. on 3/9/2017
4
5 Stars
Medical Necessity Reviews: When is a Physician's Clinical Perspective a Required Component of Your A
Excellent webinar! NAMAS always comes through with high quality educational events.
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Charleston, SC. on 3/7/2017
5
5 Stars
Business Office Manager
Excellent summary from a physician on medical necessity. The examples really help drive key points home.
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from GI Associates, Wausau, WI. on 3/7/2017
5
5 Stars
Education Coordinator & Quality Auditor
Very informative and enlightening presentation! Information is useful for coders, auditors and clinical professionals.
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Cleveland Clinic-Ohio. on 3/7/2017
5
5 Stars
Associate Director of Professional Compliance
Nice to have these reminders regarding medical necessity for both coders and auditors!
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Chapel Hill, NC. on 3/7/2017
5
5 Stars
Coding/Billing Manager
Great content; smooth speaker. I enjoyed it.
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Cockerell & McIntosh Pediatrics. on 3/7/2017
5
5 Stars
HIM Auditor
The presentation was fantastic! One of the best I have heard. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from RWJBarnabas Health. on 3/7/2017
5
5 Stars
Review of Presentation
Dr. Dunnick is a very good speaker. He held my interest throughout the presentation. Hope he will be doing some more!
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Machesney Park, IL. on 3/7/2017
5
5 Stars
Compliance / Medical Auditor
Enjoyed the presentation from a provider's perspective. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?  1 of 1 Found Helpful
Reviewed by:  from Central Maine Healthcare. on 3/7/2017
5

Recently Viewed Items